Seussical Jr.: Presented by CYT Indy

Seussical JrNow one of the most performed shows in America, “Seussical” is a fantastical, magical, musical extravaganza! Tony winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty (“Ragtime,” “Once On This Island”) have lovingly brought to life all of our favorite Dr. Seuss characters, including Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, lazy Mayzie, and a little boy with a big imagination–Jojo. “Oh, the Thinks You Can Think” captures the show’s spirit of imagination, as the colorful characters transport us from the Jungle of Nool to the Circus McGurkus to the invisible world of the Whos.

The story centers around Horton the Elephant, who finds himself faced with a double challenge–not only must he protect his tiny friend Jojo (and all the invisible Whos) from a world of naysayers and dangers, but he must guard an abandoned egg, left to his care by the irresponsible Mayzie La Bird. Although Horton faces ridicule, danger, kidnapping and a trial, the intrepid Gertrude McFuzz never loses faith in him, the only one who recognizes “his kind and his powerful heart.” Ultimately, the powers of friendship, loyalty, family and community are challenged and emerge triumphant, in a story that makes you laugh and cry.

(If you look closely, you’ll see four “Rea-Hedrick” names in the cast list below!)


Performance Details:

SHOW TIMES: Friday, May 31st – 10:00am & 7:00pm
Saturday, Jun 1st – 10:00am & 7:00pm
Sunday, Jun 2nd – 2:00pm
VENUE: Lutheran High School
5555 S Arlington Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46237
(click here for a map)
PRICES: $11 – Individual Online
$13 – At-the-Door Price
$9 – Group Discount (10 ticket minimum)
$9 – Child Discount (Age Limit: 19)
$9 – Student Discount (ID Required)
$9 – Senior Discount (Age Minimum: 65)

Purchase Tickets Now

Leave a comment or drop me an email me if you’re thinking about coming!



Cat in the Hat
– Abigail Whorlow

– Simon Lynch

Horton the Elephant
– Clayton Mutchman

Gertrude McFuzz
– Katie Wolfe

Mayzie La Bird
– Kathryn Lynch

Sour Kangaroo
– Natalie Stigall

Young Kangaroo
– Talia Grazian

The Wickersham Brothers
– Bradley Huffman
– Ian Phipps
– Jeremiah Owens
– Nathan Phipps
– Ray Landis
– Taylor Ward

Mr. Mayor
– Eli Robinson

Mrs. Mayor
– Eden Rea-Hedrick

Dr. Dake’s Nurses
– Gwendolyn Lynch
– Josie Carter

Vlad Vladikoff
– Allison Smith

Elephant Bird
– Samuel Woods

The Grinch
– Tekoa Rea-Hedrick

Judge Yertle the Turtle
– Kinlee Deboor

Bird Girls
– Amiah Duncan
– Ashley McCollam
– Hannah Phipps
– Kimra Duncan

– Micah Nelson

The Whos
– Abigail Green
– Addison Howard
– Amanda Reising
– Angela Stigall
– Breanna Woods
– Clayton Smith
– Emma Red
– Gilead Hope Rea-Hedrick
– Gwendolyn Lynch
– Josie Carter
– Katelynn Pinkus
– Kidron Rea-Hedrick
– Kinlee Deboor
– Lexi Walker
– Luke Proctor
– Micah Nelson
– Samuel Woods

Jungle Citizens
– Aleah Mutchman
– Allison Smith
– Bristol Wilson
– Chaste Nickels
– Evee Ochoa
– Maura Phipps
– Tekoa Rea-Hedrick